2021-09-16

My heart is broken. I have no brother.
 
He came in. He didn't even take off his jacket. He asked how I was doing and I told him. He ask if there was anything he could do, and I said I could manage everything except one thing. One thing that had to be done once a week. He wants to help he said, but he didn't have the time. He had school, he said. I remember a time when i had school and three jobs and i still went home to cook him dinner. All this time, I thought at least we had each other for support. I thought you were my one ally, but you just left me for death.
 
I hid my face under the covers. I started to cry. I told him he could leave now. But he stayed put. A silent moment later, he said he and mum wants to help but not all the time. If the issue is the cats then maybe I could leave them at a foster home. I cried until I could manage to squeek, I don't think I want your help anymore. You don't? No. You can leave now.
 
Another silent moment passed between my sobbing and him. What else could I say? There were no more words left. Alright, feel better okay? Just text us if you need anything. Take care, he said, his tone never changed. They were all empty words. Words you tell a sorry stranger.
 
He left and I no longer have a brother. I thought I had been a good sister, who deserved better. But I was wrong. I'm not a daughter. I'm not a sister. I'm the lonelliest person on earth.
 
 



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0