2021-02-02

I'm gonna be a mum!
 
For as long as I remember I wished to have a black cat which I'd name Lucifer. No, I'm not some satanic cultwitch with a desire to sacrafice small children over a green bonefire. It's more of a defiant joke. An ironic spinn off of Shakespeare's What's in a rose? I find it both funny and annoying that some people seriously think a black cat named Lucifer is the bearer of all misfortunes or the gateway to hell. It's just a cat, people. Get a grip.
 
It is also a reminder that love is unconditional. That if you love someone, you always will despite their appearances or background. 
 
San thinks it'd be good for me; for my care-taking nature, to have something to care for. I wonder when and how he had noticed. It is true, though. I do enjoy taking care of people, animals, plants. I have always been a people pleaser. Whether that was fostered through my upbringing or simply by nature, I don't know. But it is part of who I am. It still is, even if I've learnt to prioritise myself. 
 
I'm in a sttrange period of my life. Where I can finally achieve the things on my bucketlist, that for a very long time seemed so distant and elusive. Travelling around the world, moving out, getting a cat, working in management. When did I grow up so fast? Haven't I always has been? Where are we off to hereafter? What more can I achieve?
 
What else is on my bucket?



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0